One Year of Helium Balloons

IMG_3039_Fotor

Wow, can you believe it has been a year? I still have no idea how this happened. Back in November 9 of last year, I was just at home on a Saturday night, going through WordPress themes for a blog I had intended to write. The balloons theme, which I have used on my blog ever since, had a certain appeal to it. I clicked on it, and that was basically the birth of the Preface.

I am thankful everyday for that happy accident. This past year has been remarkable. I have met the most amazing people through my blog (and not just because they had nice things to say about me). I have also learned a lot  about the gay community, which sparked a sense of responsibility and rebellion on my part. It got me thinking I should conjure up what I have in optimism and fighter instinct to make things better, which I hope I will start doing someday.

Seventeen chapters in a year; it  has been a productive year relative to my fluky creative process. I hope to do more this coming year, although that would mean an end to Helium Balloons. In the meantime, check out Chapter Seventeen if you have missed it. I will post an extra chapter tonight as well. You can send me a message, comment, spam… etc, anything really on my new Contact Me page and/or the comments section.

 

Finally I just want to thank all of you who take time to read my blog for your continuing support, I really really appreciate it.

Adam, xx.

2 thoughts on “One Year of Helium Balloons

  1. Wow one year…. Well for me i ll say i am glad i got caught in ur blog. Thank you for every single chapter and for every single post. I really hope you will keep it coming. I could sum it up by saying from the second i knew about ur blog Helium Balloons raised me to another level

    Like

Leave a comment